Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee members are prominent leaders of the Hong Kong Industry or internationally renowned scholars.  Many of them are our own alumni. Their advice and support is invaluable to ensure that we provide the best possible courses for students, and that graduates are well-equipped to tackle problems encountered in the local industry. Many of them have delivered seminars as a part of engineering training to our students with a view to giving a broader perspective of the engineering profession and the challenges it offers.

Ir. Chan C.W. Richard

Assistant Director


Ir. Chung C.L. Colin

Managing Director

WSP (Asia) Ltd

Dr. Ir. Chan S.K. Alex

Managing Director

Applied Technology Integration Ltd

Ir. Kwan Y.C. James


Towngas China Co. Ltd

Mr. Lau H.K. Vincent


ITE Engineering Ltd

Ir. Lee C.H. Barry


Associated Engineers Ltd

Ir. Leung K.H. Edmund


HKU ME Advisory Committee

Dr. Ir. Lo C.W. Anthony


CLP Power HK Ltd

Ir. Dr. Lo W.K.


Legislative Council

Dr. Lung K.K. Francis

Chairman & CEO

LX1 Technology Ltd

Prof. Y.W. Mai

University Chair & Professor 

ME, The University of Sydney

Contact Us


Copyright © Department of Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, The University of Hong Kong.

All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy

Tel: (852) 3917 2635

Fax: (852) 2858 5415


7/F, Haking Wong Building, Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong