top of page

IET Journal Outstanding Editor-in-Chief Award

The success of the IET's Research Journal portfolio rests heavily on the dedicated efforts of its Editors and Editorial Boards, which collectively contain over 2,000 members, and we are immensely grateful to all involved for their hard work. In 2019 we introduced the annual IET Journal Outstanding Editor Awards where a number of Editors and Editorial Board Members are recognised for particularly outstanding activities to maintain and further develop the high international standards and reputation of the IET's Research Journals.

There are four categories of Award: Editor-in-Chief, Deputy Editor/Subject Editor, Associate Editor and Advisory Editor. Nominations are made by each journal’s Editor-in-Chief, Editorial Board and IET Editorial Staff as appropriate with reference to activities relating to journal performance, development, outreach and involvement. The winners are selected by a panel of senior IET Publishing Editors.

Congratulations to the following recipients of the 2019 IET Journal Outstanding Editor Awards!

Editor-in-Chief Awards 2019

Emil Levi (IET Electric Power Applications)

Volker Pickert (IET Power Electronics)

Hugh Griffiths (IET Radar, Sonar & Navigation)

David Infield (IET Renewable Power Generation)

James Lam (IET Control Theory & Applications)

45 views0 comments


bottom of page